Welcome to the Rotary Club of Rossland

Home (What is Rotary?) || Programs We Support || Events/News

PROGRAMS WE SUPPORT & HOW WE FUND THEM

Rossland Rotary's programs, events and funding in recent years are outlined below.

LOCAL PROGRAMS & EVENTS:

Rotary Youth Exchange

Rotary Interact Club Programs

Adventures in Citizenship in Ottawa

Adventures in Technology in Saskatoon

Rossland Youth Action Network

Rotary Youth Leadership Program

Rossland Skatepark

Student Education Scholarships

Rossland Museum

Rossland Food Bank

Rossland Miner's Hall Attic Equipment

Rossland Miner's Hall Kitchen Renovation

John Heintz Relay Cup Race

All Candidates Forum

Slopes for Hope

Rossland Junior Curling Club

INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS:

PolioPlus

Rotary International

Rotary International's Areas of Focus

Shelter Box

HELP Honduras (fka Tegucigalpa Market Children)

Kenya Education Endowment Fund

Nutrition in the Peruvian Amazon

 

WE RAISE FUNDS THROUGH:

Greater Trail Online Auction

WACANID Ride

Fat Tire Bike Raffle

Rossland Rotary Annual Wine Festival (25 years)

Panhandling for Polio

Rotary International Grants

Private donations, sponsorships, various community fundraising events

Archive of Event and other Notices:

Feb, 2018 ; Nov, 2017 ; Oct, 2017; Oct 2016; July 2016; Mar 2016; Jan 2016; Nov, 2015; Sept, 2015; Mar, 2015; Jan, 2015; Dec, 2014; Oct, 2014; May, 2014

Rotary pages in the Rossland News:

Jan 28, 2016 ; Fall, 2015

 

  President: Kevin MacPherson, kevin@rosslandrotary.org
Past-President: Fred Behrens, fred@rosslandrotary.org
Secretary, Pres-Elect: Cheryl Darrah, cheryl@rosslandrotary.org
Treasurer, Foundation: Tina Kenyon, tina@rosslandrotary.org
Public Relations: Sheree Sonfield, sheree@rosslandrotary.org
Youth Exchange Officer: Pat Carson, pat@rosslandrotary.org

Rotary Club of Rossland, PO Box 2106, Rossland, BC V0G 1Y0